top of page

Trapt unveil new album: 'The Fall'

Trapt's highly anticipated 8th album "The Fall" has just been released, marking the culmination of a year-long journey that saw the band release new tracks monthly and teaser EPs in preparation for this moment.

Originating from Northern California, the band is comprised of Chris Taylor Brown on vocals and guitar, Peter Charell on bass, Shawn Sonnenschein on guitar, and Mitch Moore on drums, with their musical journey starting back in high school.

Drawing inspiration from a blend of grunge, nu metal, and 80's rock, Trapt's music reflects a mix of influences that have shaped their sound over the years. Currently wrapping up their "Parental Advisory Tour", Trapt's latest album "The Fall" is a poignant collection of 15 tracks that navigate themes of self-discovery and personal growth in the face of life's trials and tribulations.

Lead vocalist Chris Taylor Brown describes the album as a reflection of the band's evolution through times of significant change, highlighting the transformative power of experiences that shape us into better individuals. Check it out below.


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page